Welcome!

I’ve started this blog with the idea that people who use our boats could get a little help with whatever they need. Boat questions, trip ideas or general kayaking info, we’ll get to it all. This all started because I see people asking the same questions over and over again, and I feel that I can answer those questions more in-depth here (during the course of a week at FC, I answer alot of questions) and create a lasting record.

I am involved in all aspects of the creation of your boat. I build them, I test them and I love them.  So I hope I have the information you need.

As such, I need your input. Anything. Everything. Please feel free to post your questions and input here (if I don’t like it because of relevance or other internet strangeness, I can always delete it), and I’ll do my best to help you out.

Thanks!

Vancouver Island, Shushartie Bay area

If you don’t feel comfortable posting here for all the world to comment on (I know I’m scared!) you can email me at feathercraftkayaks@gmail.com. All emails to this address are subject to being used on this blog (just a warning!).

3 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Hi,
    Don’t know if this is the sort of question you want to answer, but I may be visiting Victoria and Vancouver in the summer and was interested in hiring a boat for a day or two. Can you recommend anywhere? Can one hire a feathercraft somewhere to try one out?

    All the best,
    Ian

  2. I’ve been feeling around for a folder to complement my rigid for portability reasons and the general feeling seems to be that FC’s are great… I look forward to reading more in anticipation of a try-out. I’ve paddled a lovely whale of a double folder for an expo and its training – but love the sound of some of the FC’s more responsive performance.
    Thx in advance for a very useful-sounding Blog

    Bards

  3. with all the models that Feathercraft makes, there really needs to be a small persons folder….

    is there anything like a Wisper (16 foot or 16.5)only 20 or 20.5 inches wide on the horizon? stock issue with a rolling rib?

Leave a Reply

